Posted by: michelle2005 | August 20, 2008

“Some Personal Questions Answered”

I have a young friend that, like me, is struggling with very difficult health issues.  She recently put together a list of questions and answers that gave the reader a bit more personal information about herself.  Since I, too, have been asked some personal questions, I borrowed her ‘question’ list and tailored it to myself.  So, Kaylee…this post is dedicated to you!

 

I am a wonderful wife, daughter, sister, friend, listener and very compassionate

I’m very grateful to have a friend that is a professional photographer, since it’s her talent that can make our photos look nice.  (Thank you, Karen!)

 

I know I still have much to learn

 

I know all people (including myself) are imperfect and I accept that.

 

I have been blessed beyond measure to enter numerous nations across four continents working as a Humanitarian Aid Relief Coordinator and Educator for First Responders.

 

I wish:  I were without significant health issues and could have some pain free days.

 

I hate the lack of concern I see all around me for those that struggle just to put food on the table and keep a roof over their heads.

I miss:  My Dad…he passed away far too soon.

 

I detest:  The fear mongering I see taking place in our government.

 

I hear:  Birds singing outside and Eric Clapton on my CD player

 

I smell:  The Pecan pie that is baking in the oven and the fresh flowers I just put in the vase.

 

I crave more time with my husband… I’ve waited my whole life to meet a man like him.

 

I search all the political web sites and admit to being a ‘political junkie’.

 

I wonder: why so many people are discontent with whom they are.

 

I regret not meeting the man I am married to decades ago…however, having been married to an abuser for almost 25 years… has stolen time from us.

 

I love deeply and without reservation

 

I ache: When others are in pain, sad or lost a loved one tragically.

 

I am not happy due to the lack of necessities of so many of our own US citizens

 

I believe: That the Lord can work out all the details concerning me

 

I dance to everything…having been in competitive gymnastics for 13 years helped my coordination 🙂

 

I sing well, even if I am the only one of this opinion (I was once told “Rest your voice”)

 

 

I cry when the physical pain I experience gets out of control.

 

I fight for the issues of which I am passionate…and they are numerous

 

I have won at every debate I have ever been a participant… I lose nothing, as I have a place for everything.

 

I never give up.

 

I always remember the tiniest detail…which drives some folks nuts.

 

I confuse some people with the reason my political beliefs have taken such a drastic turn over this past decade.

 

I listen to what others say and value their opinion.

 

I can usually be found working on my writing projects or fund raising for a non-profit cause.

 

I am scared that I may leave something important undone due to continually working against a deadline

 

I need to be reassured at times, due to the level of physical pain. Pain had invaded every area of my life.

 

I am profoundly grateful for my husband and the love of my family

 

I desire to be doing far more than I am doing now.  However, until the Lord intervenes…I need to learn to be content right where I’m at.

I would deeply appreciate that those of you taking the time to read this would, please, leave a comment  Your comments are an enormous source of encouragement.

 

Michelle

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. That is a good way in getting others to know you more as well as getting to know your own self while doing the writing.

  2. thank you ans I wish the best for you!

  3. One Way Truck Rental & Kaylee2,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment…it’s appreciated.

    Kindest Regards,

    Michelle

  4. Wow, we indeed have a lot in common! I am really enjoying catching up on your past blog posts. 🙂

  5. Michelle,

    Thanks for letting me know about this post. Well done … and more importantly …carry on because amidst all the craziness in the world, the majority still craves good people!


Leave a Reply

Categories

